Here I go!

Hello everyone! Welcome to ze blog. After finding so many fantastic healthy living blogs and absolutely loving the inspiring posts combined with awesome new recipes to try, I figured I’d jump on the bandwagon. (I always was a bit of a late comer).
I’m hoping this blog will be a place for me to keep track of tasty eats and the various ways I’m staying active but with a bit of a twist. I have this tendency to get what some may call ‘obsessed’ with things. And I get injured. And don’t listen to my body until it’s too late and end up out of commission for months. Then I get super excited after I’m all recovered and the cycle starts again. I can’t seem to help it! I love love love being outside and being active.
Things I tend to get obsessed with:
Ultimate frisbee.

Ok, so I couldn't find any pictures of me playing ultimate. But I like this shot.

And running.
And mountain biking.

One of my first rides out at Powhite Park back in april

And chocolate (let’s not lie here).

So I may or may not be the type to lick off all the chocolate frosting. When not posing for pictures, obviously.

And although these things make me so incredibly happy, I have slowly come to the realization that I tend to overdo it. More details regarding these things will come in the ‘About Me’ section.

I was relatively good today and just did my 30 min walk/ run.
This is comprised of a 4 minute warm up, then running for 2 minutes and walking for 2 minutes for a total time of 30 minutes. I realize it must sound super tedious, but it’s better than nothing!

Also had a good yoga class today. I have come to seriously love yoga. I got started with it back in january when I couldn’t do much else and ended up enjoying it so much!

Dinner post yoga practice was a super yummy Trader Joe’s Vegetable Masala Burger on a slice of nut wheat bread with melted cheese (all about the toasted bread with melted cheese…anyone else?) and some spinach leaves and tomatoes thrown on top.

mmmm mmm tasty.

Annnnd moving in for the closeup.

I love the incredible flavor of this burger.

Obviously dinner isn’t complete without dessert. In today’s case, two desserts. Yes. Two.
One was a twist on the delicious from one of my favorite ‘food/ healthy living’ blogs- green tea smoothies courtesy of Jenna from Eat, Live, Run.  I just threw in some extra fruit that I had laying around- mango and strawberries for a full on crazy fruit-tastic smoothie experience.

I love the way strawberries turn every type of smoothie pink. Fantastic.
Well it is now way past my bedtime. Bear with me as I get this thing up and running and hopefully it will come together! Goodnight -C

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

