Working on being good

Holy busy days! Yesterday and today have been quite hectic at work, which makes me happy I’ve learned to pack appropriate lunches and snacks so I don’t go grazing among the goodies clients often bring us. My go to lunch is a salad with spinach leaves, tomatoes, feta and sunflower seeds. I like to munch on celery and peanut or almond butter in the morning and throw some fruit with granola or a smoothie in there during the afternoon.
Breakfast yesterday was an egg with turkey pepperoni and cheese. A little odd, but it’s so yummy! When I have time on my days off, I like to spice it up a bit with something like this:

Tasty breakfast goodness

I'm kind of in love with this breakfast. It could be a problem.


Basically it’s:
1 egg with spinach and 1 slice turkey bacon with cheese sprinkled in it cooked over medium hard
2 slices of turkey bacon on the side
Cherry tomatoes cut up on top
And yes, I have milk and coffee with breakfast on my mornings off. And sometimes, I make my own whipped cream to put on top of the coffee. It’s delicious.

I’ve been trying to be good in regards to workout out. Yesterday I hit up the stationary bike for 20 minutes before a Zumba class! The monday night class is so much fun; it’s filled with other people just looking to dance and shake their groove thang. Plus I don’t get the feeling that I’m being judged. I’ll admit it- this white girl doesn’t have the beat. However, my calf was kind of killing me by the time I went to bed yesterday, so I made myself take today off. I’ll post more about the calf injury later.

I did go on a 30 minute walk around the neighborhood but it was a suuuuuuper slow walk. More of a mosey, if you will.

Pretty, isn't it?

I love my neighborhood.

Looks like it’s about bedtime! I’m crossing my fingers that my calf will feel better tomorrow and I can get into the gym before work. Here’s hoping!
-C.

PS If you like veggie burgers, check out my friend’s blog called yumveggieburger. I’m a serious chicken and bacon lover, but this girl got me trying different veggie burgers and even to try an eggplant parm dish. Crazy, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

