Chocolate overload and first spin class

Happy Halloween! As is customary for any halloween, I overdosed on candy. Specifically chocolate candy. And cookies. Whatever. They were all delicious. I even got that totally sluggish i can’t fathom doing anything right now sugar crash. It. was. awesome.
Does anyone else feel the need to go crazy eatin candy on halloween still? It’s like I never got past 8 years old.

Some fall fun pictures:

Hayrides and pumpkins!

So this picture is actually from a few years ago, but it was so much fun! Nothing beats hayrides and maize mazes.

I love where I live.

Pretty leaves.

Just beautiful.

I decided to be Inigo Montoya for Halloween. I couldn’t get a wig but I tried my best with the rest of the outfit. It fit my most important halloween costume requirement: Comfortable. Like I may wear theose pants all the time. (Goodwill what up!) Plus, people talked about how much they loved the princess bride and I am all about that! (nerd alert. it’s fine.)

Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

Please ignore my messy messy room.

Now, I have to admit that the best part about this year’s halloween was trying a cycle/ spin/ whatever you call stationary bike workout classes for the first time.

It. Was. FANTASTIC.
Why have I not tried this before?! Man. I left that class feeling happier and more amped up about life than I have since my last mountain bike ride- which was in early august. The instructor had just the right mix of enthusiasm and advice. She knew how to push us without being totally drill sergeantesque. Plus she’s not only an experienced road biker (correct term?) but has been Mountain Biking for about 2 years now and rides in the ladies group which I always wanted to try out. Excitement! She was kind enough to stay a little after class and give me some advice about where to get fitted and by a mountain bike. I’m so excited to get healed up so I can get back on the trail!
I left that class with a pair of worn out legs and a totally re-energized core. Which translated into an actual core workout when I got home. Now everything from my shoulders down are sore.

I love it.

Anyone else taken a spin class? Thoughts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

