Barn party and documentaries

Happy tuesday! This past weekend was fantastically busy. The best part was obviously the barn party.

Happy colors.

Recipie for a bitchin barn pary-
Start with:
1 red barn
1 grassy field
1 ridculously large bonfire

The bonfire was approximately 15 feet high when it was first lit.

Add:
Far too many food options and drinks
Favorite people

Mix together with glow in the dark sidewalk chalk powder, hay bales, christmas lights and streamers.

Lights and streamers.

Let simmer. Enjoy.

Oh. Did I mention the tire swing?

Yes! I have had this vision of a tire swing on this exact tree since my dad bought the barn.

The only downside to the weekend was I’m pretty sure I sustained a light high ankle sprain. That or I bumped into something really hard. Either way, I am actually being good. I did not go to the gym upon returning on sunday and I haven’t gone since. I have been resting, icing and elevating. And hopefully I’ll be able to try it out tomorrow! (for a light bike ride. What up.)

And I am keeping myself otherwise preoccupied by watching documentaries. Has anyone seen Vanishing of the Bees? If you haven’t you should watch it. Now. In case you didn’t realize it, the honeybees are ways important to our food industry.
And I’m currently almost finished with a documentary on roller derby. And now I will add roller derby to list of things I want to do before I die.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

