And in pictures

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend. Mine was excellent, if not what I had expected. And instead of writing a full post, I’m feeling much more like a photo update. Lazy? Perhaps. But there are fun pictures!

RiverRock RVa 2012:

Bird? Plane? Flying mountain bike man? AWESOME.

*Drool*

Seriously?! Seriously.

I want to be friends with him.

He gathered crowds with his dancing. And enticed people to dance. I almost jumped in there. Impressive.

Women’s Bouldering

So flippin impressive. Holy crap.

Slackline competition

City approved graffiti.

Memorial Day 2012 camping and hiking adventures:

Riprap hike.

Riprap hike. I went back. I jumped in. It was freezing. and fantastic.

I did not get any pictures of me jumping in the water. You’ll have to take my word for it.

Cave!

Memorial Day AT hiking. Little did we know this was just the beginning of our epic adventure.

This ridiculous hike involved about 14 miles, a variety of terrain, a bear encounter that was too close for comfort and mac ‘n cheese eating in the dark at the campsite. EPIC win.

At the bottom of the waterfalls. Dark Hollow Falls. By far the most variety of ethnicities on any hike in the park. And definitely the steepest trail by a waterfall. Like oh.em.gee crazy.

This picture makes my soul smile.

Mountain adventuring:

I camped here. A skunk stole my granola off the picnic table while my back was turned. True story.

I slept like a friggin baby though. Seriously. Best sleep of the week right in that tent.

Hawksbill. Highest hike in the park. Almost 360 degree views. Totally amazing.

Awkward self portrait? Check.

Blueberries taste best grown on a mountain.

No words.

Kind of gorgoues. No big deal.
It was a little hard waking up monday with that kind of weekend. But it did give me some awesome memories. Like, ‘Oh work is crazy right now? It’s cool. I played in the mountains over the weekend. NBD.’

And you? What did you do this weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

